Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Flynn Downes, what a moron 15:10 - Jul 27 with 10784 viewsSamWhiteUK

He might not be banned but I certainly wouldn't play him vs Burton, or for a few games after. Has to learn a lesson - he needs to grow up. So do people chanting "he's one of our own". Made me feel physically sick to see a Town player blow up like that, a real sour taste in the mouth.

As for people saying "he's only a kid", if he's old enough to be playing professionally he's old enough to know better. WHAT an idiot. It's a bloody friendly
Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:44 - Jul 27 with 2260 viewstextbackup

Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:42 - Jul 27 by pointofblue

If he doesn't spend most of it suspended. Challenges which are mistimed I have a degree of sympathy for but not for something completely within his control.

I mean, he's done it once, if this was his 7th red id understand

We’ll be good again... one day
Poll: How many home games do you get to a season

Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:50 - Jul 27 with 2256 viewsPhilTWTD

Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:37 - Jul 27 by tpsontour

Friendly or not, if the ref reports it - and that's more than likely for a clear headbutt - he's looking at the usual violent conduct ban, minimum three matches

I'm reliably informed that unless the FA investigate there won't be a ban.

This post has been edited by an administrator
Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:51 - Jul 27 with 2237 viewsSamWhiteUK

Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:34 - Jul 27 by Marshalls_Mullet

You didn't feel physically sick.

Oh yes of course, because you'd know better than I do
Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:53 - Jul 27 with 2216 viewsMullet

Flynn Downes, what a moron on 15:50 - Jul 27 by PhilTWTD

What are your thoughts on the incident Phil? I saw the aftermath and a still photo. Doesn’t look like he managed to land it very well given the intent was obviously there.