Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Advice please.. 17:00 - Jul 26 with 1402 viewsBluebert

I’m a self employed tree surgeon. I took my wood chipper to a small company for a small repair that he said would just be a case of ordering a part and spending half an hour fitting it.
Ok lovely job, I don’t need it for a few days so just let me know when it’s done........

A few days later I get a call saying he’s been ill and hasn’t had a chance to do it, but if I need to borrow one of his then I can. Very kind, thankyou very much.

This was in January. Now I can’t get hold of him, every time I go there it’s all closed up, he’s got all my contact details but I haven’t heard a word. Now, the chipper that I’m ‘borrowing’ is probably worth twice as much as the one I left with him.

Sooooo, is it just mine now? Is there a set amount of time you can have something before it becomes yours? I’d also be more than happy to just have my old one back as well.
Advice please.. on 17:01 - Jul 26 with 1388 viewswkj

Man I could have used your services a couple of months back, no wood is allowed in the brown bins where I love and needed to shift a load.

Good luck with getting your advice

Premier Poster. Too good to be elite.
Poll: Who do you want to see join us IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE
Blog: The Identity Crisis of Modern Football

Advice please.. on 17:05 - Jul 26 with 1364 viewsBluebert

Advice please.. on 17:01 - Jul 26 by wkj

Man I could have used your services a couple of months back, no wood is allowed in the brown bins where I love and needed to shift a load.

Good luck with getting your advice

I enjoyed reading the no wood thread.

Let me know next time, always happy to help.....for money.
Advice please.. on 17:06 - Jul 26 with 1360 viewsfactual_blue

Send a letter to the address you have, telling him you want your chipper back, at which point you'll return the one you have.