Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Ndaba 19:37 - Feb 20 with 10375 viewsClutch

Reposting Andrew Tate on Instagram, what a tool.
Ndaba on 07:11 - Feb 22 with 1477 viewsHerbivore

Ndaba on 23:01 - Feb 21 by SlippinJimmyJuan

I dunno what Sam Smith or Cardi B have done.

James Charles has faced a lot of allegations (some of which he has admitted to, lots of it evidenced) of attempted grooming and sexual harassment of underage, heterosexual males.

As you rightly say, Tate is a vile individual who essentially operates a cult/pyramid scheme. It has been a long time since I studied the subject, but I believe Tate must have been a sociology student at some point as he seems to have tapped into some of the things Roger Horrocks talked about in his 1994 work Masculinity in Crisis, even if he has twisted them to suit his goals.

Many jobs traditionally done by boys fresh out of school, often with little to no qualifications, have been taken over by machines. While there is still a gender imbalance in society, even a patriarchal system, working class boys have been neglected for decades. Globalisation has given more opportunities to previously disenfranchised groups, but working class boys have been forgotten and so there is an awful lot of anxiety in a whole generation of young men, quite understandably so.

Enter Tate - a man who presents himself as being from humble beginnings in Luton. Both Tate brothers were clearly hungry for notoriety from a young age, appearing on Big Brother and Shipwrecked respectively. Now, they live lavish lifestyles, boasting about a Bugatti and telling impressionable boys that they too can set themselves free from the matrix, if only they would do exactly as the "Top G" commands. It's Cult 101; prey upon fragile individuals and manipulate their behaviours, make them defend you at every turn, and always, always blame someone else for the leaders' failings.