Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Steering wheel locks and cleaning stuff 15:27 - Aug 1 with 1272 viewsMullet

Any suggestions? Or are they a waste of time and money?

I'm changing my car tomorrow and it prompted me that I've never used a wheel lock before but it might be worth looking at.

Also, if any TWTD petrolheads have any strong feelings on kit to clean your car with I'm all ears. Given my kids are at an age where they'll wreck the thing in moments with marks and mud is there any good stuff to keep inside and out clean(ish)?

Poll: If Cook had the full season where would we have finished?
Blog: When the Fanzine Comes Around

Steering wheel locks and cleaning stuff on 16:52 - Aug 1 with 1196 viewseireblue

All ears you say…

Steering wheel locks and cleaning stuff on 16:56 - Aug 1 with 1189 viewsChondzoresk

Cleaning stuff….you mean polish etc. Go for Meguiars. Huge product range. Excellent quality. I use Chemical Guys stuff too. A tad Expensive (eg Hydroview Glass Cleaner £28). Dodo juice do a good range. Worth looking on YouTube for help. Meguiars have their own channel.
Steering wheel locks and cleaning stuff on 07:00 - Aug 2 with 1062 viewsBluespeed225

I used one of those big old Crook Loks, through the steering wheel for many years. I think the old school locks are making a comeback, too easy for thieves to overide electronic locks!
As for cleaning products, whatever the Afgan/Iraqi/Albanian guys are using.
Steering wheel locks and cleaning stuff on 08:02 - Aug 2 with 1008 viewsElephantintheRoom

A steering wheel lock is a bit of a deterrent but is a faff. Useful if you’ve got an MGB or something but you’ll soon get fed up wit using it.

Cleaning. A dustpan and brush and a bucket and sponge. Kids and a dog easily defeat any vacuum known to mankind.

Blog: The Swinging Sixty

Steering wheel locks and cleaning stuff on 08:25 - Aug 2 with 969 viewsRyorry