Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Smart Heating 08:33 - Oct 18 with 1836 viewsNeedhamChris

Anyone have strong recommendations on a system to use?

I'm currently torn between the Tado with a few smart valves so that we can have zonal heating - but the Google Nest looks clever and more intuitive (but I'd likely have to get 2 to replicate an upstairs/downstairs zone).

Poll: Who will Kieran McKenna be managing on 1st August 2024

Smart Heating on 08:57 - Oct 18 with 1788 viewsOldfield1912

Depends on what boiler you have. Is it opentherm or ebus compatible? I'm a heating engineer. Happy to advise if you like.
Smart Heating on 09:40 - Oct 18 with 1714 viewsTractorBrew

I have Hive stuff (Thermostat, rad valves, bulbs etc), but mostly because I did a project there and I was provided with "samples" and didn't need to make a decision. Works perfectly fine for me, rad valves are a great way of only heating certain rooms when working from home - have seen a saving on oil as a result.
Smart Heating on 11:39 - Oct 18 with 1599 viewsGlasgowBlue

We’ve had hive for about six years now. Works a treat.

Iron Lion Zion
Poll: What will be announced first?
Blog: [Blog] For the Sake of My Football Club, Please Go

Smart Heating on 12:59 - Oct 18 with 1530 viewsitfcjoe

Smart Heating on 11:39 - Oct 18 by GlasgowBlue

I'm thinking of getting it, only issue I can foresee is I have different heating circuits for upstairs and downstairs so would I need double the amount of programmers etc?

Poll: Club vs country? What would you choose
Blog: What is Going on With the Academy at Ipswich Town?

Smart Heating on 13:05 - Oct 18 with 1515 viewsNeedhamChris

Smart Heating on 08:57 - Oct 18 by Oldfield1912

Depends on what boiler you have. Is it opentherm or ebus compatible? I'm a heating engineer. Happy to advise if you like.

Cheers - have a Valiant combi-boiler.