Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
And this is why we need to not get get carried away by the Pfizer 06:43 - Nov 10 with 1158 viewshomer_123

vaccine news from yesterday.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-china-54883383

All of this is being undertaken at such a pace there are inevitably going to be issues.

Ade Akinbiyi couldn't hit a cows arse with a banjo...
Poll: As things stand, how confident are you we will get promoted this season?

And this is why we need to not get get carried away by the Pfizer on 08:56 - Nov 10 with 994 viewsSonOfSpock

The news yesterday about Pfizer gave me some cautious optimism but as a layman I still cant get my head around how a vaccine could be produced in a matter of months, and go through enough testing to be deemed safe.

Questions spring to mind such as : how long does the vaccine last? Does it prevent transmission? What are the long term side affects?

The final question is my biggest concern. Utlimately, I wont be having it as I am not in the age or an at-risk group, but I am worried that there could be a lot of unwitting guinea pigs having the jab in good faith and we're not fully aware of the repercussions.

From what I understand havnt some of the Pharma companies been given some kind of indemnity in case something does go wrong?
And this is why we need to not get get carried away by the Pfizer on 11:31 - Nov 10 with 918 viewsSarge

It’s not exactly a shock that something Chinese-made is of crappy quality. I’d have considerably more faith in the Pfizer & AstraZeneca trials.
And this is why we need to not get get carried away by the Pfizer on 11:36 - Nov 10 with 897 viewsSouperJim

And this is why we need to not get get carried away by the Pfizer on 11:31 - Nov 10 by Sarge

It’s not exactly a shock that something Chinese-made is of crappy quality. I’d have considerably more faith in the Pfizer & AstraZeneca trials.

Hi Donald

Poll: Prawn Crackers