Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
I see Matt Hancock is still putting the cock into politics 18:12 - Jul 23 with 1638 viewsSwansea_Blue

Any of you reprobates unlucky enough to be in his constituency? Must be quite a few sufferers on here I’d have though (or maybe not if he ignores you).

Poll: Do you think Pert is key to all of this?

I see Matt Hancock is still putting the cock into politics on 19:33 - Jul 23 with 1526 viewsBlueBadger

I don't live in it, but I work in it.

Shortly after being made HS he did a walkaround at *redacted* hospital.
I was on a ward having done a 'just out of intensive care' check up on someone when his entourage walked in.
His eyes met mine. Mine met his. He smiled and started to walk towards me to engage me in polite chit-chat.
I took a deep breath and mentally rehearsed my opening gambit of 'you know how you predecessor quitely shelved the NICE research on safe staffing levels? Will you be restarting it?'( I was going to improvise from there on in, but questions about student nurse bursaries and the inability of the Efficient Private Sector to actually Be Value For Money were going to follow).
The Trust bigwigs accompanying him to a (wo)man went a little pale.

And then the ward manager walked out, they all but picked him up by his elbows, hustled him past me and did the whole 'this is Sharon(not her real name) who is the manager here...' thing.

If it helps, he definitely had an air of 'nice but dim' about him.
[Post edited 23 Jul 2019 19:48]

I'm one of the people who was blamed for getting Paul Cook sacked. PM for the full post.
Poll: What will Phil's first headline be tomorrow?
Blog: From Despair to Where?

I see Matt Hancock is still putting the cock into politics on 19:46 - Jul 23 with 1474 viewsgtsb

I see Matt Hancock is still putting the cock into politics on 19:33 - Jul 23 by BlueBadger