Please log in or register
Ipswich Town 1 v 0 Birmingham City
SkyBet Championship
Saturday, 5th August 2017 Kick-off 15:00

Head to Head - Ipswich Town's record against Birmingham City


HOMEAWAYTOTAL
CompetitionPWDLFAWDLFAWDLFA
Barclays Premier League3012034121744181419475928
Sky Bet Championship4112453116181117351312164870
All League712448723781215354932162310786
Capital One Cup51012300338104511
Emirates FA Cup4101111013320244
Total:80264107541912194160351629116101

Average goals scored:1.450
Average goals conceded:1.262
Win with greatest margin:4
Sat 29 Apr 1989Ipswich Town4 - 0Birmingham City
Tue 13 Jan 1981Ipswich Town5 - 1Birmingham City
Loss with greatest margin:4
Sat 17 Nov 1962Ipswich Town1 - 5Birmingham City
Wed 8 Sep 1954Birmingham City4 - 0Ipswich Town
Most goals in a match:7
Sat 15 Oct 1977Ipswich Town5 - 2Birmingham City

Sat 5 Aug 2017Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 1 Apr 2017Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town1 - 1Birmingham CityD
Tue 13 Dec 2016Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyBirmingham City2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 23 Jan 2016Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyBirmingham City3 - 0Ipswich TownL
Fri 18 Sep 2015Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town1 - 1Birmingham CityD
Tue 24 Feb 2015Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town4 - 2Birmingham CityW
Tue 19 Aug 2014Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyBirmingham City2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 1 Mar 2014Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 31 Aug 2013Sky Bet ChampionshipMick McCarthyBirmingham City1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 27 Apr 2013npower ChampionshipMick McCarthyIpswich Town3 - 1Birmingham CityW
Sat 3 Nov 2012npower ChampionshipMick McCarthyBirmingham City0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Tue 17 Apr 2012npower ChampionshipPaul JewellIpswich Town1 - 1Birmingham CityD
Wed 11 Jan 2012npower ChampionshipPaul JewellBirmingham City2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Fri 26 Dec 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town0 - 1Birmingham CityL
Tue 25 Nov 2008Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonBirmingham City2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Mon 1 Jan 2007Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 16 Sep 2006Coca-Cola ChampionshipJim MagiltonBirmingham City2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Wed 31 Jan 2001Worthington CupGeorge BurleyBirmingham City4 - 1Ipswich TownL
Tue 9 Jan 2001Worthington CupGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sun 27 Feb 2000Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyBirmingham City1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sat 18 Sep 1999Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town0 - 1Birmingham CityL
Sun 2 May 1999Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 5 Dec 1998Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Fri 26 Dec 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town0 - 1Birmingham CityL
Tue 28 Oct 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyBirmingham City1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Sun 4 May 1997Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town1 - 1Birmingham CityD
Tue 15 Oct 1996Nationwide First DivisionGeorge BurleyBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 20 Jan 1996Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyIpswich Town2 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 12 Aug 1995Endsleigh First DivisionGeorge BurleyBirmingham City3 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 29 Apr 1989Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town4 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 26 Nov 1988Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Mon 2 May 1988Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 28 Nov 1987Barclays Second DivisionJohn DuncanBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 21 Feb 1987Today League Division TwoBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 10 Jan 1987FA CupBobby FergusonIpswich Town0 - 1Birmingham CityL
Sat 27 Sep 1986Today League Division TwoBobby FergusonBirmingham City2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Sat 11 Jan 1986Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonBirmingham City0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 14 Sep 1985Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town0 - 1Birmingham CityL
Sat 21 Jan 1984Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town1 - 2Birmingham CityL
Sat 17 Sep 1983Canon League Division OneBobby FergusonBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 5 Mar 1983League Division OneBobby FergusonIpswich Town3 - 1Birmingham CityW
Sat 23 Oct 1982League Division OneBobby FergusonBirmingham City0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 30 Jan 1982FA CupSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City2 - 3Ipswich TownW
Tue 5 Jan 1982League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 2Birmingham CityW
Tue 1 Sep 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Tue 13 Jan 1981League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town5 - 1Birmingham CityW
Sat 20 Dec 1980League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City1 - 3Ipswich TownW
Tue 28 Oct 1980League CupSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Tue 17 Apr 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 0Birmingham CityW
Tue 3 Apr 1979League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City1 - 1Ipswich TownD
Tue 11 Apr 1978League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 15 Oct 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town5 - 2Birmingham CityW
Mon 11 Apr 1977League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW
Tue 7 Dec 1976League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City2 - 4Ipswich TownW
Tue 13 Apr 1976League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City3 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 30 Aug 1975League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town4 - 2Birmingham CityW
Tue 1 Apr 1975League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 2Birmingham CityW
Sat 28 Dec 1974League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Wed 30 Jan 1974League CupSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town1 - 3Birmingham CityL
Sat 22 Dec 1973League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town3 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sat 29 Sep 1973League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City0 - 3Ipswich TownW
Sat 30 Dec 1972League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City1 - 2Ipswich TownW
Sat 19 Aug 1972League Division OneSir Bobby RobsonIpswich Town2 - 0Birmingham CityW
Sun 30 Jan 1972FA CupSir Bobby RobsonBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 6 Jan 1968League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town2 - 1Birmingham CityW
Sat 2 Sep 1967League Division TwoBill McGarryBirmingham City0 - 0Ipswich TownD
Sat 25 Feb 1967League Division TwoBill McGarryBirmingham City2 - 2Ipswich TownD
Mon 30 Jan 1967League CupBill McGarryBirmingham City2 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 8 Oct 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town3 - 2Birmingham CityW
Tue 3 May 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryBirmingham City4 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 26 Mar 1966League Division TwoBill McGarryIpswich Town0 - 1Birmingham CityL
Sat 1 Feb 1964League Division OneJackie MilburnIpswich Town3 - 2Birmingham CityW
Sat 21 Sep 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnBirmingham City1 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 6 Apr 1963League Division OneJackie MilburnBirmingham City0 - 1Ipswich TownW
Sat 17 Nov 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town1 - 5Birmingham CityL
Sat 20 Jan 1962League Division OneSir Alf RamseyBirmingham City3 - 1Ipswich TownL
Sat 9 Sep 1961League Division OneSir Alf RamseyIpswich Town4 - 1Birmingham CityW
Wed 15 Sep 1954League Division TwoScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 2Birmingham CityL
Wed 8 Sep 1954League Division TwoScott DuncanBirmingham City4 - 0Ipswich TownL
Sat 30 Jan 1954FA CupScott DuncanIpswich Town1 - 0Birmingham CityW