Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
A good example of karma 10:17 - Jul 18 with 4392 viewshampstead_blue

Left my wallet at a cricket ground on Sunday.
It was the Army ground at Tidworth. It dropped out of my bag by my car.

It arrived today in the post. Sent by a service person (they didn't scrub out all their rank on the old envelope)

That's lovely. It is obvious I'm an injured veteran because of my Veteran Oyster card (only given to the broken ones).

That's awesome Karma. I shall now be paying it back for a while.....Who wants some love.

Assumption is to make an ass out of you and me. Those who assume they know you, when they don't are just guessing. Those who assume and insist they know are daft and in denial. Those who assume, insist, and deny the truth are plain stupid. Those who assume, insist, deny the truth and tell YOU they know you (when they don't) have an IQ in the range of 35-49.
Poll: Best Blackpool goal

A good example of karma on 10:19 - Jul 18 with 4356 viewsSuperblue95

I’ll take the contents of the wallet if neither you nor the person who found it want it

My hobbies include being quiet during trips, clapping with songs, and diabetes.
Poll: Englands player of the tournament

A good example of karma on 10:24 - Jul 18 with 4330 viewsitfcjoe

I found a purse in Chelmsford a little while ago with about £100 in and a couple of cards - managed to track her down on Facebook and return it to her.

She told me to keep the money in it as presumed it was lost which was amazingly generous, but I couldn't do it - just used the money to pay for an envelope and the postage required to return it and stuck the receipt in there and she was amazed. Weird, I'd assume most would do similar.....but then if I lost my wallet then getting it back without the £100 would still be a right result.

Hopefully I've had good karma since then

Poll: Club vs country? What would you choose