Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Does anyone invest in the 'Football Index'? 23:45 - Jul 11 with 2270 viewstrulyblue

I've been dabbling for the last 3 or 4 months trying to get my head around it and am currently 46% up on my stake. I'm just interested to hear from anybody else who uses it and what their strategy is to being successful.

Poll: Player of the season so far?

Does anyone invest in the 'Football Index'? on 00:04 - Jul 12 with 2243 viewsJ2BLUE

I put £250 in a month or so ago and then put another £200 in during the cash back offer.

I started buying young players who I thought had big futures. Seemed to work. I bought:

Andrew Robertson @ 1.19, now 1.48
Trent Alexander-Arnold @ 2.76, now 2.98
Harry Winks @ 1.09, now 1.36
Kyle Walker-Peters @ 0.49, now 0.64
Ryan Fraser @ 1.37. now 1.31 but his value will shoot up next summer when he moves IMO

Since then i've added small positions in Aguero (loads of dividends I reckon), Origi, Davies (Everton), Carter-Vickers,, Clarke and Webster.

Hoping a load of those get big moves or establish themselves in their teams.

Truly impaired.
Poll: Will you buying a Super Blues membership?

Does anyone invest in the 'Football Index'? on 00:59 - Jul 12 with 2202 viewswellsy700

Does anyone invest in the 'Football Index'? on 00:04 - Jul 12 by J2BLUE

I put £250 in a month or so ago and then put another £200 in during the cash back offer.

I started buying young players who I thought had big futures. Seemed to work. I bought:

Ryan Fraser @ 1.37. now 1.31 but his value will shoot up next summer when he moves IMO

Since then i've added small positions in Aguero (loads of dividends I reckon), Origi, Davies (Everton), Carter-Vickers,, Clarke and Webster.

I imagine the hardest part is knowing when to sell. Very difficult to predict when a player’s career is about to go into decline

NZ Blue
Poll: Who stays? Who goes?